More tea

tea packaging

Tea looking good

At some point I lived in London, and ‘reconnected’ with drinking tea. That is, the way I originally drank and loved it (at my gran’s): with milk. It’s strange now I think about it; first they make you like it by putting milk (and sugar!) in it, and when you’re a bit older it’s not done to drink it that way. Most Dutch drink it without any additives, preferring hot water with a hint of color, not so much taste, I guess, but smell yes. Smell of scents, herbs or… erm, tea 😉

I still travel to LDN frequently and I always buy tea there. The sheer choice of tea just shows how mad the Brits are about it. Also the packaging is topnotch, and I love to put it on display in my kitchen whenever I find a new, quirky design.

About Wilma Tichelaar

relentless hunter gatherer of soothing beauty, great and small
This entry was posted in (B)OOST, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

