22-year old impression

after nature drawing

After nature drawing made on Lanzarote on this day in 1994.

This is a drawing I made in a field on Lanzarote in 1994. Today exactly 22 years ago.

Many memorable events happened since. Now this moment is part of a new composition of frames in our staircase.

after nature drawing

New composition of frames in my staircase

The other day a rich man was mentioned and the things money had made possible for him. “Where did I go wrong?” is a question that sprung to mind. “I don’t think you can put it that way” someone said.

I think a drawing is so much more than a picture. Note to self: I should draw more.

About Wilma Tichelaar

relentless hunter gatherer of soothing beauty, great and small
Image | This entry was posted in (B)OOST, ART, CREATIVE CAREERS, EARLY WORKS, TEXT, THE FABRIC OF HOME, Things I made and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

