Depth of field

I bought a new lens for my Sony NEX-5. The camera is in fact ‘out of range’ but I decided to invest in a portrait lens just the same, as this little body is a power station.

Today I tried it, and yes, it does work very well for product photography too – as was said in an independent online review.

I  love its depth of field.

Sony E50mmF1.8

I love the depth of field of this lens – spread from Montèl magazine, with photo by Floor Knaapen

->It’s my latest work, now in the shops: inspirational in store magazine for Montèl, the sofa company.

About Wilma Tichelaar

relentless hunter gatherer of soothing beauty, great and small
Image | This entry was posted in CREATIVE CAREERS, PHOTOGRAPHY, REVIEW and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

